Leslie Anderson

President and CEO

Leslie has worked in the propane and regulatory compliance industry for over 25 years, having served as director of risk management and corporate counsel for Dead River Company and bureau director for the Maine Department of Environmental Protection. Leslie is a graduate of the University of Texas and she holds a master’s degree in environmental management, from the University of Houston, and a law degree from South Texas College of Law.  Leslie is active with the National Propane Gas Association, and the Energy Marketer Associations in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Contact me for:

  • PGANE’s Strategic Plan
  • Board Initiatives
  • Legislative issues
  • State Lobbying
  • Go Green with Propane

Caryn Gwizdala

Senior Director of Membership and Administration

Caryn is responsible for managing the day to day operations of the office including overseeing the administration and accounting systems, scheduling and planning logistics and details for upcoming events, assisting members with general questions as well as safety and training material needs, and participating with the rest of the PGANE staff in outreach opportunities to promote our membership and the propane industry.  She also helps to coordinate the meetings, activities, and accounting for the NE Propane Foundation.

Contact me for:

  • resource catalog and other training material orders
  • Upcoming events
  • Accounting queries
  • General questions

Byron Breda

Safety & Training Director

Byron has worked in the propane and oil industry for over twenty five years. During that time, he has worked in compliance and safety. Byron also has over 30 years in the fire service as a career firefighter and has served as an officer over seeing all types of emergencies from fire suppression to medical calls to hazardous materials incidents.

Contact me for:

  • Compliance and Safety
  • Code Requirements
  • Training Questions

Alissa Curtis

Director of Communications

Contact me for:

  • Social Media
  • Website Queries
  • Advertising Questions/Sponsorships
  • Rebates

Gary Haines

Director of Regulatory Affairs


Ryan Jackson


D.F. Richard Energy, Dover, NH

Chris Kowalski

Vice Chair

F.W. Webb, Springfield, MA

Kim Callen


White Mountain Oil & Propane, North Conway, NH

Richard Donnell


Hocon Gas, Shelton, CT

Judy Taranovich

Immediate Past Chair

Proctor Gas Inc., Proctor, VT

Board Members

David Gable

Connecticut - NPGA

Hocon Gas
Shelton, CT

Peter Iacobucci

Maine – NPGA

Palmer Gas & Oil
Atkinson, NH

Steve Chase

Massachusetts – NPGA

Fuel Services
South Hadley, MA

Ryan Jackson

New Hampshire – NPGA

D.F. Richard Energy
Dover, NH

Ryan Quiggle

Rhode Island – NPGA

Superior Plus Propane
Wayne, PA

Judy Taranovich

Vermont – NPGA

Proctor Gas Inc.
Proctor, VT

Tom Manson

District 10 – NPGA

Eastern Propane & Oil
Rochester, NH

Jim Van Uden

Maine – Region 1

R.H. Foster Energy
Hampden, ME

Dave Marcotte

Maine – Region 2

CN Brown Company
South Paris, ME

Mark Saunders

New Hampshire – Region 3

White Mountain Oil & Propane
North Conway, NH

Jim Proulx

New Hampshire – Region 4

Proulx Oil & Propane, Inc.
Newmarket, NH

Michael Schmell

Vermont – Region 5

Stone Road Energy
Concord, NH

Bob Young

Vermont - Region 6

Eastern Propane & Oil
Rochester, NH

Kevin Bayley

Massachusetts – Region 7

Ray Murray Inc.
Bethlehem, NH

Troy Phillips

Massachusetts – Region 8

Hall-Trask Equipment
Braintree, MA

Matt Buckley

Rhode Island – Region 9

Casey’s Oil & Propane
Portsmouth, RI

Glenn Noble

Connecticut - Region 10

Dependable Energy
Prospect, CT

Rich Donnell

Connecticut – Region 11

Hocon Gas
Shelton, CT

Joe Trefethen

Director at Large

Sail Energy
Portsmouth, NH

Jason Grower

Director at Large

Dead River Company
Manchester, NH